What happens at the Big House

Chris Wormly dominates in highschool (Exclusive video Everything Michigan and More)

Sunday, July 17, 2011

Desmond Howard 1 of 16 into the College Football Hall of Fame

It's been 20 years since he won the Heisman Trophy and now Michigan star receiver Desmond Howard gets into the College Hall of Fame.

"You got to understand I won the Heisman within the rhythm of our offense. ... We had guys who could tote the pill and we toted it, we just didn't throw the ball to 21. We tried to run the ball, that was still our primary goal."

Congratulations to Desmond for a great accomplishment !!! GO BLUE!

Also enshrined Saturday night were: Dennis Byrd (North Carolina State, DT, 1965-67); Ronnie Caveness (Arkansas, LB, 1962-64); Ray Childress (Texas A&M, DL, 1981-84); Dexter Coakley (Appalachian State, LB, 1993-96); Randy Cross (UCLA, OG, 1973-75); Sam Cunningham (Southern California, RB, 1970-72); Michael Favor (North Dakota State, C, 1985-88); Charles Haley (James Madison, DE, 1982-85); Mark Herrmann (Purdue, QB, 1977-80); Clarkston Hines (Duke, WR, 1986-89); Howard (Michigan, WR, 1989-91); Mickey Kobrosky (Trinity College, Back, 1933-36); Chet Moeller (Navy, DB, 1973-75); Jerry Stovall (LSU, HB, 1960-62); Pat Tillman (Arizona St., LB, 1994-97); Alfred Williams (Colorado, LB, 1987-90).; coach Barry Alvarez (Wisconsin, 1990-2005); coach Mike Kelly (Dayton, 1981-2007); coach Bill Manlove (Widener, 1969-91; Delaware Valley, 1992-95; La Salle, 1997-2001); coach Gene Stallings (Texas A&M, 1965-71; Alabama, 1990-96).